Skip to content

Audiobook Proofing, Editing, & Mastering

Services

Check Mark

Proofing

In the proofing process, your book will be checked for narration accuracy and pacing, as well as for any distracting ambient or vocal noises. Once proofing is complete you will be provided with a list of suggested pickups to re-record, which will be placed during editing.

Audio Lines

Editing

With the use of EQ, compression, and a few other helpful tools, your voice will have a crisp clarity and warmth to make your listeners want to always listen to that next chapter. Here, any vocal issues like plosives and lip smacking will be addressed. Your audio’s room tone will also be treated so that your noise floor is low and no extraneous noises can be heard.

Mixer

Mastering

I follow all industry standards and will master your project to whatever specifications that are needed, ACX or otherwise. In this final step, I will use any last tools as necessary to make your voice sound perfect. Most importantly, all of your audio will be brought up to a consistent volume for the easiest listening experience.

My Work

No project is too big or too small, whether you are a self-published author who has always dreamed of having your book become audio, or a narrator who doesn’t have the time to worry about post processing, I can help take your project from start to finish. Check out a few of my recent projects:

Dilla Time Cover Art

The Life and Afterlife of J Dilla, the Hip-Hop Producer Who Reinvented Rhythm

Author: Dan Charnas

Equal parts biography, musicology, and cultural history, Dilla Time chronicles the life and legacy of J Dilla, a musical genius who transformed the sound of popular music for the twenty-first century.

Book of Night Cover Art

Book of Night

Author: Holly Black

Number-one New York Times best-selling author Holly Black makes her stunning adult debut with Book of Night, a modern dark fantasy of shadowy thieves and secret societies in the vein of Ninth House and The Night

Yerba Buena Cover Art

Yerba Buena

Author: Nina LaCour

Sara Foster runs away from home at sixteen, leaving behind the girl she once was, capable of trust and intimacy. Years later, in Los Angeles, she is a sought-after bartender, renowned as much for her brilliant cocktails as for the mystery that clings to her. Across the city, Emilie Dubois is in a holding pattern, yearning for the beauty and community her Creole grandparents cultivated but unable to commit. On a whim, she takes a job arranging flowers at the glamorous restaurant Yerba Buena.

About

Main Arrow Audio was founded by Justin Mainero, a Michigan based audio editor with a focus in audiobook proofing, editing, and mastering. Justin has been involved in audiobooks and music production for the last 10 years. Having worked with audiobook production companies in both Detroit and Atlanta, as well as publishers like Tantor Media and Macmillan Publishers, Main Arrow Audio has the knowledge and experience to bring projects from just an idea to a fully fledged product.

Testimonials

Working with Justin was a smooth process. He was able to provide excellent editing services for our audiobook client. Professional, efficient and detail-oriented.

-Audio Engineers of Detroit

Justin is a skilled and efficient editor and an accurate proofer.  He is professional and easy to work with.  Justin’s editing has enhanced my performances and overall sound quality!

-Mikaela Del Rey, Narrator

Justin is hardworking, efficient with good attention to detail, and delivers work quickly and without fuss. He pays attention to direction and communicates clearly.

– Jennifer M Dixon, Narrator

Contact

Let’s make your audio project perfect.

Fill out the form below or reach out by email or phone to get started.

Main Arrow Audio
Michigan, USA

(248) 709-5418
Main Arrow Audio Logo
Back To Top